1994 was a golden for the U.S. Big Three automakers and it's reflected in their salary, bonuses and other remuneration their top brass rake in. United Auto Workers union leaders predictably voice their disdain as Ford Motor Co. Chairman Alex Trotman pockets $8.1 million, Chrysler Corp. Chairman Robert Eaton $6.2 million and General Motors Corp. President John F Smith Jr., $6.1 million. "This kind of bloated compensation invites censure from the National Pork Association for undercutting their campaign to convince us that pork is leaner these days," says UAW President Owen Bieber.