Australia signs a free-trade agreement with the 10-member Association of Southeast Asian Nations countries but is cautious in protecting its motor vehicle industry. The deal will remove all tariffs on imports from the 10 ASEAN countries when it takes effect later this year. But vehicles from Indonesia and Malaysia will only get duty-free access when they open their own markets to cars from Australia. ASEAN includes Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Brunei, Indonesia, the Philippines, ...

Premium Content (PAID Subscription Required)

"Oz Inks Trade Agreement With ASEAN" is part of the paid WardsAuto Premium content. You must log in with Premium credentials in order to access this article. Premium paid subscribers also gain access to:

  All of WardsAuto's reliable, in-depth industry reporting and analysis
  Hundreds of downloadable data tables including:
  •   Global sales and production data by country
  •   U.S. model-line inventory data
  •   Engine and equipment installation rates
  •   WardsAuto's North America Plant by Platform forecast
  •   Product Cycle chart
  •   Interrelationships among major OEMs
  •   Medium- and heavy-duty truck volumes
   •  Historical data and much more!

For pricing and subscription information please contact
Lisa Williamson by email: or phone: (248) 799-2642

Current subscribers, please login or CLICK for support information.

Already registered? here.